Moo Business Cards

For a long time now, I have known that I needed to order new business cards. The last batch that I ordered was more than 4 years ago, just before I opened my Etsy shop. Because they were new, I felt I couldn’t justify reordering and redesigning a new set, so I rather unprofessionally wrote on the back of each one my etsy website address. Nobody seemed to mind, but I would cringe inside each time I handed one out.
Another reason for my reluctance was the fact that I found it rather a trying experience ordering the original business cards in Israel. The company that I used, were not terribly helpful with the design, and I felt that for a creative person like myself, the end result was sorely lacking.
I often go to the Forums on the etsy website, where I can read reams of useful advice. This is where I found out about the company Moo. They manufacture business cards, postcards,stickers, labels and mini cards.
I especially liked the fact that you can upload up to 100 of your own photographs, so that they can be featured separately on the back of the cards. This results in a unique and memorable business card.
I chose the mini business cards and set about uploading my photographs. This probably took me about an hour. Sometimes I had to delete a photo as it did not always look good in the space available. Once the photos were uploaded I then filled in the information side of the card, choosing an eye-catching bright pink background.The whole process was extremely easy, and quite fun.
I felt the prices were reasonable,and I added to my order a mini- business card holder, and a free sample pack so that I could have a closer look at everything else that is available.
My order arrived today, 15 days after I placed it. This was 12 days sooner than their estimated delivery time.  My order came from the UK(they are also located in the US), but because I live in Israel, I did not have to pay any VAT. The shipping was reasonable too.

I was extremely happy with everything, and only wish I had done it sooner. I can’t wait to start giving them out!

If you are interested in ordering something from the Moo website, just join my Facebook Fan Page, drop me a line and I will send you a link that will give you 10% off your first order at Moo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Moo Business Cards

  1. trizdesigns says:

    yay!!! congrats on the new cards!!! I love my moo cards! and people love receiving them especially when they get to pick their favourite! 🙂

  2. Robyn says:

    Looking forward to seeing them!

  3. Nicole says:

    What a fantastic idea – and the cards look great!

Leave a Reply

